AMERICA’S PROMISE

July 9, 2021

MY THOUGHTS

America’s Promise is the third and final installment to the America’s Daughter Trilogy.  After absolutely loving the first two books of this trilogy, I couldn’t wait to dive into this story. I was so excited to see what would happen next and to read how the story would conclude.  Addie and her twin brother are back and the soldiers fighting in the war are celebrating their victory.  It’s time for Addie to leave the Army Camp, of which she called home for so long. She moves to Virginia to seek solace and lives with her aunt, after the devastating loss of her husband in the frontlines. With the Revolutionary War coming to an end, it is time for her to move on and make the most of her life. It is difficult for her to leave behind all the friendships she has established with the men fighting in the war and those around her. The soldiers return to their homeland, yet some stayed behind and continued to be loyal to America.  I really enjoyed the personalization of George and Martha Washington, it made the story very enthralling and absorbing.  I also enjoyed the storyline of the soldiers and the families, it brought to life the reality of what was happening during the war and the aftermath of the war, as it came to an end.

Thank you Celeste de Blasis for such a fantastic series.  The historical details in wonderful series were so captivating.  This series had all the feels of love, family, friendship, and family secrets.  I absolutely loved this series and I highly recommend it. It was fantastic in its entirety.

Rating: 5 out of 5.


ABOUT THE BOOK


AMERICA’S PROMISEAMERICA’S PROMISE
Author: Celeste de Blasis
Published by Bookouture
Publication Date: July 8, 2021
Pages: 227
Buy on Amazon

A gripping, heart-wrenching story of love and betrayal across the boundary of the American Revolutionary War. The next captivating story for readers who loved My Dear Hamilton, Flight of the Sparrow and Outlander.

1780. Addie looks around at the soldiers celebrating their latest victory. American independence is within reach, but her heart feels heavy with grief. With her husband gone, she must leave the army camp, and the people she has come to love, and choose a respectable path to guard the secret she now carries alone.

Seeking shelter with her aunts in Virginia, Addie tries to mold herself back into the proper and dutiful woman she was before the war, and before the love of a fierce, dark-eyed warrior, changed her forever. But when a band of rogue British soldiers arrives on the farm, will the strength she has gained from travelling with the Revolutionary army be enough to save her loved ones?

Fighting turmoil in Virginia, Addie faces an even worse trial when terrible news arrives from the front: should she stay silent and keep her family safe, or divulge her secret and save an innocent man’s life?

About Celeste de Blasis

Millions of readers have fallen under the spell of the lush, enthralling and bestselling novels by Celeste De Blasis. Tales of adventure and romance set against the sweep of history—all are storytelling at its finest. After graduating from Pomona College, Celeste devoted her life to impeccable research and spellbinding writing. A native Californian, Celeste grew up on the historic Kemper Campbell Ranch in the Mojave Desert, where she lived until her death in 2001.

Leave a Reply

2 responses to “AMERICA’S PROMISE

  1. WendyW

    I’ve heard so many great things about this book. I think I might try to read this series. Thanks.